The current Master User (first programmed fingerprint) is required in order to make any changes to your lock. This includes changing the Master User, performing a Master Reset, and adding/removing Additional Users/Fingerprints.
There are two ways to change the Master User:
1. Preform a Master Reset: This will restore your lock back to factory settings by deleting all currently programmed Users including the Master User.
(Follow the steps in the video below to perform a Master Reset)
2. Delete the Master User: This will delete only the Master User, all the other Users will still be programmed but will NOT work until a new Master User has been programmed.
(Follow the step in the video below to delete the Master User )
NOTE: Ensure that during STEP 5 you only press the silver button on the bottom of the lock ONE TIME.
- Once you have deleted the Master User you will need to program a new one.
(Follow the step in the video below to program a new Master User .)
- If you performed a Master Reset you will also need to re-program all Additional Users.
(Follow the step in the video below to program Additional Users)
For further help with deleting or changing the "Master User" please open a support ticket by clicking here.